2023 MACTA Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is committed to achieving the mission of MACTA, serving the best interests of its members, ensuring the continued involvement of our communities in the future of advanced telecommunications, promoting PEG Access and programming, and engaging in partnerships that benefit mutual concerns and issues. We are grateful to the elected and appointed officials, and affiliated agencies and organizations who support the goals and work of MACTA.


Eric Strouse
CTN Coon Rapids
Term expires December 31, 2023

Eric is the Station Manager at CTN (City of Coon Rapids) and has worked there for 25+ years. He has been managing the small but very successful cable station known for local sports/event coverage as well as news and special feature programming.  CTN Studios has been honored with multiple awards over the years, including Midwest Emmy, ACM Hometown, and NATOA Government Programming Awards. Eric’s background also includes five years of producing and directing sports and events at the local origination station (KABL). He also freelanced as an EVS replay operator for college hockey, NHL, and NBA games for Fox Sports over the years. In addition, Eric worked as a master control operator for KVPT, the PBS affiliate in Fresno, CA. He holds a Bachelor's Degree in telecommunications from Penn State University.

Vice President

Carmen Hauck
Town Square Television
Term expires December 31, 2024

Carmen has worked for the Northern Dakota County Cable Communications Commission and Town Square Television, as a Government Producer, since 2003. During that time, she has helped produce hundreds of hours of Government programming, including City Government meetings, Election coverage, and many other shows with elected officials, from School Board members to State officials. She also produces the show, Community Parks Connection, and is a reporter and photographer for the award-winning news magazine, Insight 7. In addition to video production work, Carmen designs graphics for TV, online, and print communications and manages social media applications and the Town Square Television website at www.townsquare.tv.


Dave Kiser
CCX Media
Term expires December 31, 2024

Dave has worked at CCX Media in a wide variety of roles since 1986 and is currently the Executive Director. Over the years Dave has worked in, and managed, the events staff, news staff, promotions, sales, city programming, and master control operations. Dave has coordinated the meetings of the Metro Cable Sports Producers Group in conjunction with the MSHSL for over 25 years. In recent years Dave has led CCX Media through the establishment of a new vision and mission statement for the organization, a new brand identity, plus 10-year target goals.

Director at Large

Scott Denfeld
City of Edina
Member of Southwest Suburban Cable Commission
Term expires December 31, 2024

Scott has been the Video Production Coordinator for over 10 years at the City of Edina. During that time, he implemented one of the first high definition PEG channels in Minnesota, developed a successful social media video presence and has overseen the production of various award-winning video projects with the assistance of a very talented video production staff. He really enjoys the challenge of effectively communicating important information to the residents of Edina.

Director at Large

Karen George
Quad Cities Cable Communications Commission
Term: January 1, 2023 thru December 31, 2023

Karen George is a communications professional with forty years of experience in California and Minnesota ranging from television reporter, communications director for city government, communications and marketing professional for a school district, and currently as an executive director. In Karen’s current leadership role at Quad Cities Cable Communications Commission and QCTV, she is responsible for representing the cities of Andover, Anoka, Champlin, and Ramsey in telecommunications policy and regulation, overseeing the programming of seven local cable channels with livestream and VOD, and managing a video production facility.

Director at Large

Bob McSherry
South Washington County Telecommunications Commission
Term: September 1, 2023 thru December 31, 2023

I grew up down in Houston, Texas, and I moved to Minnesota more than 25 years ago. After working at a few Twin Cities broadcast stations, I came to the South Washington County Telecommunications Commission (SWCTC) in 2002 as a Government Producer. I was named SWCTC’s Lead Producer a few years ago. What I enjoy the most about working in Government Access spotlighting the community with a purpose and the trust to tell those stories to our community.

MACTA Office Management

Christine Strak, MA, CMP
AdminBrandingBox Management
(952) 237-9258

2023 Committees

Committee participation is open to all members. Please contact the committee chair or the MACTA office if you would like to join a committee. 

 Communications  Conference Legislative PEG 
 Dave Kiser - Chair Eric Strouse - Co-Chair Karen George - Co-Chair Carmen Hauck - Chair

 Alaina Myers

 Scott Denfeld - Co-Chair

 Jodie Miller - Co-Chair Scott Denfeld
 Kevin Wright  Mark Martinez
 Carmen Hauck
 Janine Hill
 Sam Temple Brian Schmidt
 Eric Strouse
 Jermaine Wheeler
5775 Wayzata Blvd, Suite 700 | St. Louis Park, MN 55416

2023 © Minnesota Association of Community Telecommunication Administrators. All rights reserved.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software